Saturday, March 5, 2011

a new 1st for mom and how it went bad Gage

So you need to know that Logan has been dealing with chronic constipation for a year or so now.  So much so that he has missed 14 days of school because of it this year and 7 last school year after it all started.  I had to pick him up early from school again Friday, I was so angry I took him the the walk in clinic and said you have to help the poor kid out this is getting annoying I also left a message for our family Dr telling her I wanted an appointment with the pediatric GI.  So the nice Dr in the walk in gave us this crazy list of things to clean him all the way out, he called it starting over.  LOL  We had to get magnesium citrate, fleets enema, and put him on a clear liquid diet.  This is all (except the clear liquid diet) new to me had an idea about the enema but the rest is all new.  I give him 1/2 the bottle of magnesium citrate the poor kid farted and got a lil poo in his undies. Gave him the enema, he sat on the toilet and informed me that he pooped for ever.  I gave him the other 1/2 the bottle of MC and let him stay up for a bit while it all settled in for the night.  We also let Gage stay up also so that he would sleep in a bit and not wake his brother up to early.   We got to talking he decided he would rather have the enema then ever have to drink the MC again.  I was shocked

When he woke me at 6:30 in the am to tell me he was hungry I woke to feed him his 1st real meal since this all started. We ended up waking Gage up early. We went to Logan's 1st soccer game of the season and Gage was so mad at his dad that he was sitting backwards because dad told him not to and he missed the end of the game and in turn missed the high 5's at the end and he cried for 15 min about it and blamed dad the whole time.  After calming him down and going on with his day (no nap) when we were leaving a friend's house he asked about a toy he had left the other day and when she said she could not find he went off on this craziness.   "I did not take it out of the bag and now it's in the garbage, in the garbage truck, and now its in the dump and I will never get it back"  I tried so hard not to laugh because it was just a hot wheel toy from mcd's.  He was so tired he had no clue what to do with him self.  Poor lil man he fell asleep 2 min after he laid down tonight.

Tuesday, February 8, 2011

the mirror strikes again

So tonight I have the boys take their showers to be ready for bed, Logan gets done normal kinda night Gage's turn he get completely undressed except undies and socks and them says to me, he wished that he could go to school like this cause it would be funny  and cold.  I tell the kid to get in the shower he climbs in and then decides he has to pee, so he climbs back out and I am just thankful he did not decide to pee in the shower I just cleaned early today.  After I help him with his hair I remind him to clean all his parts and not to forget his pee pee and feet.  (Cause this is what mom's do)  I walk out of the bathroom, close the door.  A few min later he is getting out and and we here him singing "I got a wiener I got a wiener" and so on dancing in front of the mirror. 

Which reminds me of this story, when Logan was 4 maybe 5 he was getting out of the shower under very similar circumstance and he stopped in front of the same mirror singing "hows a naked man, i am naked man" and so on.  Now I wonder were they come up with this stuff cause I do not recall standing in front of a mirror stark naked singing about being naked.  Again this is the stuff that I deal with on a regular basis and I love it,

Saturday, February 5, 2011

the 1st love note

So a lil back story we are at a friend of ours 18th bday party and his dad and my hubby are planning on taking him to a "dance" club for his bday gift.  On the way out to the truck the boys ask were dad is and I tell them in a joking voice that he is going with Shane and Dan to look at pretty girls.  Gage (5 years) pops off with I want to go look at pretty girls also and then says and I want to kiss them.  Which leads to this conversation.....

Logan (8) years tells me that a girl form class gave him a valentine today and that it says she loves him, he wants to show it to me but not tell dad.  When we get home he gets this full size card envelope that is packed to the brim and shows me the picture she colored for him, the drawing of a rainbow colored X, to papers folded with hearts cut out, and this letter.  It reads something like I miss you and I love you and like you as a friend, on the back side it says I love you like a friend and I want to kiss you. 

Now the mom in me is like what in the heck are kids at 8 years old thinking about kissing and loving people.  So what do I do, well I do not remind him to through what he does not want dad to see and in the morning when I see my hubby I tell him, "I am not supposed to tell you but.....and the stuff is left for you to find."  We walk out to the living room where the hubby finds the envelope and one picture, asks Logan what is this and I look over to see the look of "oh crap" on his face.  So logan runs off to his room and I point out that the letter is on the floor so when Logan finally comes back out the hubby "finds" the letter.  Logan tries to grab it from his hand.  Logan and the hubby talk about it and what it says.

Which leads to this conversation with Logan curled up on my lap and me trying really hard not to laugh.  The hubby asks so do you want to kiss her back and Logan says no, the hubby asks do you want to kiss any girls and Logan says no, and the hubby asks do you want to kiss boys and Logan says no way I don't want to be gay.  I found this funny but wondered if he knew what this meant so I asked and he says its when boys kiss boys and girls kiss girls and it is nasty.  My hubby is in heaven and I am sitting in shock.

So this is the random stuff that happens in my life on a daily basis.  I hope to think of a few oldies so if you have a memory of my kids from back in the day tell me and I will try to remember the details enough to post it here.

Wednesday, February 2, 2011

why am I doing this

I have had the request from several friends to blog about the crazy things my boys (8 years and 5 years) do.  Tonight the 5 year old was acting so silly I thought why not give this blog thing a try.  So here we are with my favorite story from each child.

Gage now 5 years but this story is from when he was 3 ish,  So we are at a friends house on a play date with her 2 girls about the same age as my boys.  The oldest girl decides (without permission) to take my boys into her older brothers (a teenager) room when he was not home to show them his newest pet.  A hamster in a cage with a not secure cover sitting on the ground.  Then they leave the room with out making sure all the kids have gotten out.  Gage decides he wants to hold the hamster and show it to mom,  all we (the mom's) hear is Gage saying I'm sorry, I'm Sorry and the oldest of the 2 girls crying and screaming MOM.  When we get to that part of the house we discover a hamster in the hallway not moving with a lil blood coming out of it's poor lil mouth.  A 5 ish year old girl crying hysterically, and Gage starting to cry cause the hamster had bitten him.  He had dropped it and it started to run away so he tried to stop it with his foot.  Now I felt very bad for the family at the time but later realized that my son had his 1st small kill at the age of 3.

Logan now 8 and this story was from over the summer.  We are at our friend Sheryl's house now keep in mind my 2 kids were there, her 2 kids, her boyfriends 2 kids, and I think Metzi is there with her daughter so 7 kids in all.  They were all playing in 1 of 3 places, outside, game room or bedrooms.  When one of the kids that is not mine comes in form outside saying that one of the dogs walked under Logan while he was peeing on the tree.  So we go to investigate and ask Logan why he did not move the stream to the sid when the dog came by to find out that he had peed in the dog on purpose.  Oh yeah that's right he did it and his reason was because the dog was standing there and he had to pee so he just did.  I at this point while keeping the straightest face I can make him get the dog in the bathroom and have his 1st ever experience in washing and drying a dog.  Then made him go back to play so that I could sit with the other adults in the house that had been laughing.

This is just the begin I will post when ever I think of a story from the past or when one of my crazy kids does some of this crazy stuff again.  I might through in a bit of the random everyday that is my life so I hope you all enjoy reading.